Town of Canterbury CT

Town of Canterbury
1 Municipal Drive
Canterbury CT 06331

Agriculture Commission

Agriculture Commission

The Agriculture Commission was formally established in March 2011 to promote agricultural enterprises in the Town of Canterbury. This group works with all land use commissions, the Economic Development Commission and the Board of Selectmen in assuring that Town regulations and policies are as farm-friendly as possible. The Ag Commission is strictly advisory, with no regulatory authority. As such, it functions as the town advocate for farming and ag-related businesses.

Regular Commission Members: 

Dawn Pindell, Charles Tyler,  Jessica Vincent, Christina Fensley, and vacancy.

Alternate Commission Members:

John Baldwin, Howell Tuttle, and Carly DeLuca.

Meetings are held the 4th Thursday of each month at 7 PM in the Municipal Building.

Canterbury Town Hall Office Hours:
Monday – Wednesday: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM, Thursday: 9:00 AM – 6:30 PM, Friday: CLOSED